Terminal Velocity

Buy Album

The Terminal Pack features impulse responses for all tracks on John Petrucci’s second studio album ‘Terminal Velocity’, released in 2020. ‘Terminal Velocity’ was John’s first solo album since 2005’s Suspended Animation. John planned to start working on the album in the second trimester of the year, but he ended up using the unexpected free time resulting from the New York COVID-19 lockdowns to write the songs. The whole writing and recording process took two months starting in March 2020.

Some of the tracks (“Happy Song”, “Glassy-Eyed Zombies”) are new versions of songs Petrucci used to play live with G3, while “Gemini” has been used by the guitarist on soundchecks, guitar clinics and as a warm-up exercise for his Rock Discipline DVD.

1. Terminal Velocity (6:07)
2. The Oddfather (6:25)
3. Happy Song (6:01)
4. Gemini (6:05)
5. Out of the Blue (5:46)
6. Glassy-Eyed Zombies (5:55)
7. The Way Things Fall (7:33)
8. Snake in My Boot (4:04)
9. Temple of Circadia (7:10)

Total Time 55:06